Friday, August 6, 2010

Speaker of the House David Ralston and Lieutenant Governor Casey Cagle endorse John Douglas for the Public Service Commission and join Statewide Leadership

With the runoff election for the Republican nomination for Public Service Commission coming up around the corner, conservative statewide leaders are lining up behind the proven public servant in the race, John Douglas. Most recently, Speaker of the House David Ralston and Lieutenant Governor Casey Cagle have joined the fight to keep the Public Service Commission a place where consistent conservative values are upheld as they head into the 2011 legislative session.

"John Douglas is the kind of leader Georgia can depend on and I am proud to endorse his campaign for Public Service Commission," said House Speaker David Ralston. "He has earned the trust of the people of Georgia and when elected, he will continue to fight for us. I wish John the best and am proud to call him a friend."

The Speaker now joins an overwhelming group of statewide leaders who support John Douglas' past record which ultimately reflects his proven position on the issues that plague Georgia ratepayers. President of the Senate Casey Cagle, former opponent Jeff May and Congressman Lynn Westmoreland are three of the most notable public servants in the state of Georgia, and they too have thrown their support behind Douglas.

"During his time in the Senate, John Douglas has served the people of our state with integrity and diligence. He is a strong conservative leader that Georgia can depend on and I am proud to endorse his campaign to be our next Public Service Commissioner. On August 10th, vote for Conservative John Douglas and he will continue to make us proud," stated Congressman Lynn Westmoreland.

Along with Westmoreland's strong endorsement, former opponent Jeff May has come out and publicly backed Douglas stating:

"August 10, one week from today I will be casting my vote for Senator John Douglas in the run-off election for Public Service Commission. With this election the choice is simple. We need a consistent, conservative public servant to represent Georgia taxpayers, and I am certain we will achieve this with the election of Senator John Douglas to the Public Service Commission. It has been an honor to serve with John in the Georgia state legislature for the past 6 years. John has shown great leadership evident through his service in the armed forces, the state house, the state senate, as well as along the campaign trail. There is no doubt in my mind that Senator John Douglas will fight for every Georgian and stand up for their conservative values."

A list of Douglas' endorsements can be found below. They range from statewide public servants in the state legislature, current and former Congressman, county sheriffs, and conservative grassroots leaders.Walton/Gwinnett County Patriots
Atlanta 9/12 Group
Georgia Conservative Webmasters
Georgia Right to Life

Lt Gov Casey Cagle
Speaker of the House David Ralston
Congressman Lynn Westmoreland
Congressman Mac Collins (Ret)
Nancy Coverdell
Former Georgia Attorney General Mike Bowers
Lauren "Bubba" McDonald, Chairman of Public Service Commissioner (District 4)
Stan Wise, Public Service Commissioner (District 5)

Senator Don Balfour
Senator John Bulloch
Senator Jim Butterworth
Senator Buddy Carter
Senator Ronnie Chance
Senator Jeff Chapman
Senator Bill Cowsert
Senator John Crosby
Senator Greg Goggans
Senator Johnny Grant
Senator Bill Hamrick
Senator Seth Harp
Senator Bill Heath
Senator Jack Hill
Senator Judson Hill
Senator Bill Jackson
Senator Dan Moody
Senator Jeff Mullis
Senator Jack Murphy
Senator Chip Pearson
Senator Chip Rogers (Honorary Campaign Chairman)
Senator Mitch Seabaugh
Senator David Shafer
Senator Preston Smith
Senator Cecil Staton
Senator Don Thomas
Senator Ross Tolleson
Senator Renee Unterman
Senator Dan Weber
Senator John Wiles
Senator Tommie Williams

Representative Stephen Allison
Representative Amos Amerson
Representative Lee Anderson
Representative Rick Austin
Representative Paul Battles
Representative Tim Bearden
Representative Jon Burns
Representative Charlice Byrd
Representative Jill Chambers
Representative Jim Cole
Representative Brooks Coleman
Representative Doug Collins
Representative Sharon Cooper
Representative Clay Cox
Representative Steve Davis
Representative Burke Day
Representative Earl Ehrhart
Representative Terry England
Representative Harry Geisinger
Representative Ben Harbin
Representative Buddy Harden
Representative Calvin Hill
Representative Cecily Hill
Representative Doug Holt
Representative Bill Horne
Representative Penny Houston
Representative Sean Jerguson
Representative Jerry Keen (House Majority Leader)
Representative Rusty Kidd
Representative David Knight
Representative Bob Lane
Representative Ed Lindsey
Representative Barry Loudermilk
Representative Gene Maddox
Representative Judy Manning
Representative Chuck Martin
Representative Howard Maxwell
Representative Tom McCall
Representative John Meadows
Representative Fran Millar
Representative Jay Neal
Representative Larry O'Neal
Representative Butch Parrish
Representative Don Parsons
Representative Allen Peake
Representative Jay Powell
Representative Jimmy Pruett
Representative Matt Ramsey
Representative Jay Roberts
Representative Ed Rynders
Representative Tony Sellier
Representative Donna Sheldon
Representative Chuck Sims
Representative Bob Smith
Representative Richard Smith
Representative Len Walker
Representative Joe Wilkinson
Representative Wendell Willard
Representative Roger Williams
Representative John Yates
Former Representative Barbara Bunn
Former Representative Jeff Lewis

Sheriff of Coweta County, Mike Yeager
Sheriff of Barrow County, Jud Smith
Sheriff of Butts County, Gene Pope
Sheriff of Fannin County, Dane Kirby
Sheriff of Habersham County, Joey Terrell
Sheriff of Henry County, Keith McBrayer
Sheriff of Houston County, Cullen Talton
Sheriff of Morgan County, Robert Markley
Sheriff of Oconee County, Scott Berry
Sheriff of Rabun County, Frank Andrews
Sheriff of Rockdale County, Jeff Wiggington
Sheriff of Spalding County, Dee Stewart
Sheriff of Walton County, Joe Chapman
Retired Henry County Police Chief Russ Abernathy

Gwinnett Commission Chairman Charles Banister
Oconee Commission Chairman Melvin Davis
Paulding Commission Chairman David Austin
Walton Commission Chairman Kevin Little
Walton County Commissioner Gerald Atha
Walton County Commissioner Clinton Ayers
Walton County Commissioner Chuck Bagley
Walton County Commissioner Lamar Palmer

Mayor Arthur Letchas, Alpharetta
Mayor Steve "Thunder" Tumlin, Marietta
Mayor Boyd Austin, Dallas
Mayor Don Cannon, Walnut Grove
Mayor Lorene Lindsey, Locust Grove
Mayor RW Coley, Hampton
Mayor Bobby Hamby, Porterdale
Mayor Tyson Haynes, Chatsworth
Former Mayor JW Cummings, Newborn
Mayor Bill Cochii, Mansfield
Mayor Jim Burgess, Social Circle


Anonymous said...

Go David I'm rooting 4 u Janie Gray

Post a Comment

We appreciate your comments. However, we will NOT post any comments with links, email addresses, or NEGATIVE contents. Keep it family friendly please. If you support a candidate, let us know. If you want to attack a candidate we'd suggest you find another blog.